The Devil's Disciple

ShawChicago's THE DEVIL'S DISCIPLE
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 2:00pm
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 2:00pm
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 7:00pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 7:00pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 7:00pm

ShawChicago starts its twenty-fourth season with George Bernard Shaw's American Revolution work, The Devil's Disciple. This play, capturing classical American resistance, takes place Oct. 14 - Nov. 6 at the Ruth Page Center for the Arts, 1016 N. Dearborn Street, Chicago, IL 60610. "It's an American history lesson about our revolution," says director Robert Scogin.

After his father's death, Dick Dudgeon returns home from England to New Hampshire, suddenly finding himself master of the estate. Meanwhile, and much to Dick's disdain, the British Empire has commenced a witch hunt for rebels, for in the American colonies a resistance is growing. And they find someone: local minister Anthony Anderson. In a bold move, Dick takes his place and is arrested. Matters only get worse when Dick is sentenced to hang for a crime he did not commit: treason. Will this be the latest injustice to spark a real uprising against the crown?

Cast members include: Gary Alexander, Natara Easter, Matthew Gall, Jack Hickey, Doug MacKechnie, Jonathan Nichols. Matt Penn, Charls Sedwick Hall, Kate Young and Barbara Zahora

TICKETS: $35 General, $30 Senior, and $20 Students. Available for purchase at http://bit.ly/DevilsDisciple or at 312-587-7390

Location and contact
Ruth Page Theater
1016 N Dearborn St
Ruth Page Center for the Arts
Chicago  Illinois  60610-2804
United States
Contact Phone Number: 
13125877390
Contact Email: 
Organization: